News

Mojo Juju Announces 2018 ‘Native Tongue’ National Tour

Mojo Juju is hitting the road on a massive national tour to celebrate the arrival of her third studio album Native Tongue.

Out today, the new record sees the Melbourne artist at her most raw, honest, emotional and political.

“This album is about my relationships with Ancestry and Elders and how family history has informed a great deal of who I am,” she told SBS’ The Feed.

“In a lot of ways, I wrote this album for my younger self, because as a kid growing up in regional Australia, I would have [benefited] so greatly from having heard more stories from, by or about other people of colour, queer people, people like me.

“I wanted this to be an album for First Nations People, 1st generations, 2nd generations and 3rd Culture kids.”

To celebrate the arrival of the game-changing LP, Mojo Juju has announced a whopping 21-date tour across the nation in addition to her previously announced dates supporting Paul Kelly on his ‘Making Gravy’ tour dates in Melbourne and Brisbane this December.

The tour kicks off in late September, with $1 from each ticket sold going towards the PLUS1 charity to support the Aboriginal Legal Service. Catch all the dates and details below.

Mojo Juju 2018 ‘Native Tongue’ National Tour

Tickets on sale 10am AEST Friday, 24th August

Thursday, 27th September

NIGHTFEST, Canberra

Tickets: Ticketek

Friday, 19th October

Republic Bar, Hobart

Tickets: Moshtix

Saturday, 20th October

Bridge Hotel, Forth TAS

Tickets: Oztix

Sunday, 21st October

Workers Club, Geelong

Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 27th October

DREAM FESTIVAL MUSIC & ARTS, Dubbo

Tickets: FREE ENTRY

Sunday, 28th October

DREAM FESTIVAL ZOOCOUSTIC, Dubbo

Tickets: FREE ENTRY

Thursday, 1st November

Black Bear Lodge, Brisbane

Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 2nd November

Nightquarter, Gold Coast

Tickets: FREE ENTRY

Saturday, 3rd November

Imperial Hotel, Eumundi

Tickets: Oztix

Sunday, 4th November

Kingscliff Beach Hotel, Kingscliff

Tickets: FREE ENTRY

Thursday, 8th November

The Bridge Hotel, Castlemaine

Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 9th November

Howler, Melbourne

Tickets: Moshtix

Saturday, 10th November

Meeniyan Town Hall, Meeniyan

Tickets: Lyrebird Arts Council

Sunday, 11th November

Sooki Lounge, Belgrave

Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 15th November

JIVE, Adelaide

Tickets: Moshtix

Friday, 16th November

Jack Rabbit Slims, Perth

Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 17th November

Mojo’s, Fremantle

Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 22nd November

Oxford Arts Factory, Sydney

Tickets: Moshtix

Friday, 23rd November

Small Ballroom, Newcastle

Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 24th November

Hotel Gearin, Katoomba

Tickets: Oztix

Sunday, 25th November

Heritage Hotel, Woollongong

Tickets: Oztix

Also appearing at Paul Kelly’s ‘Making Gravy’ tour dates in Melbourne & Brisbane this December.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more