More Details on The Dead Weather’s New Album ‘Sea Of Cowards’

The Dead Weather have just announced more details about their new album, Sea of Cowards, which will be released worldwide on Third Man Records/Warner Bros. Records on May 10/11.

The first single ‘Die By The Drop’, is an agitated brain worm of a duet between Mosshart and White and will be available digitally starting March 30th. You will also be able to pre-order a 7″ of the single on March 30th via Third Man Records, it will be backed by the track ‘Old Mary’ and will be released on April 6th. Also available on April 6th will be the Floria Sigismondi-directed video for ‘Die By The Drop’, which is premiering in North America on iTunes.

Track list for Sea Of Cowards:

1. Blue Blood Blues

2. Hustle And Cuss

3. The Difference Between Us

4. I’m Mad

5. Die By The Drop

6. I Can’t Hear You

7. Gasoline

8. No Horse

9. Looking At The Invisible Man

10. Jawbreaker

11. Old Mary

Limited edition poster sets, designed by Todd Slater, are now available exclusively through the band’s webstore. The set contains six individual silkscreens printed on black velvet.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more