Motörhead Set To Release Covers LP Including Unreleased Bowie Track

Motörhead are gearing up to release a new 11-track album containing a stack of covers recorded by the band in the studio over the years.

Rolling Stone reports the LP will contain an unreleased version of ‘Heroes’ by the late David Bowie, along with tracks by Sex Pistols, Metallica, Judas Priest and more.

“It’s such a great Bowie song, one of his best, and I could only see great things coming out of it from us, and so it proved to be and Lemmy ended up loving our version,” said guitarist Phil Campbell said in a statement.

“[Lemmy] was very, very proud of it, not only because it turned out so well but because it was fun!” said drummer Mikkey Dee. “Which is what projects like this should be – fun! We should remember that it’s about having some fun with songs that we all loved.”

The release will also be the band’s first release of studio-recorded tracks since the passing of their frontman Lenny Kilmister in 2015.

Check out the full tracklist below.

Motörhead – ‘Under Cover

1. ‘Breaking the Law’ – Judas Priest (Recorded in 2008)

2. ‘God Save the Queen’ – Sex Pistols (2000)

3. ‘Heroes’ – David Bowie (2015)

4. ‘Starstruck’ – Dio (2014)

5. ‘Cat Scratch Fever’ – Ted Nugent (1992)

6. ‘Jumpin’ Jack Flash’ – The Rolling Stones (2001)

7. ‘Sympathy for the Devil’ – The Rolling Stones (2015)

8. ‘Hellraiser’ – Ozzy Osbourne (1992)

9. ‘Rockaway Beach’ – Ramones (2002)

10. ‘Shoot ‘Em Down’ – Twisted Sister (2001)

11. ‘Whiplash’ – Metallica (2005)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more