New Childish Gambino LP To Feature Azealia Banks, Chance The Rapper And More

Modern day renaissance man Donald Glover, who raps under the moniker Childish Gambino, has unveiled the tracklisting for his upcoming new album, Because The Internet, which bears features from the likes of Azealia Banks, Chance The Rapper, and Jhené Aiko.

Glover recently began unveiling details about the album, including its somewhat mobile cover art, as well as new tracks slated for the follow-up to 2011’s critically divisive Camp, which is slated for an Australian release of Friday, 6th December.

It isn’t Glover’s first collaboration with Chance The Rapper, who appeared in Glover’s recent short film Clapping For The Wrong Reasons, beside Flying Lotus and Trinidad James, nor his first collab with Jhené Aiko, who dueted with the rapper on her new single Bad Peace.

Readers can check out Melrose, the latest “leak” from the album, below, along with the cover art and the tracklisting for the upcoming album. Eager readers can also check out Because The Internet cuts 3005 and Yaphet Kotto (Freestyle) at the respective links.

Listen: Childish Gambino – Melrose

Childish Gambino

Childish Gambino Because The Internet Tracklist

1. The Library (Intro)

2. I. The Crawl

3. II. worldstar

4. Dial Up

5. I. The worst guys (feat. Chance The Rapper)

6. II. shadows

7. III. telegraph (“Oakland” by Lloyd)

8. IV. sweatpants

9. V. 3005

10. Playing Around Before The Party Starts

11. I. The Party

12. II. no exit

13. Death By Numbers

14. I. Flight of The Navigator

15. II. zealots of stockholm (free information)

16. III. umm

17. I. pink toes (feat. Jhene Aiko)

18. II. earth: The oldest computer (The last night) [feat. Azealia Banks]

19. III. life: The biggest troll (andrew auernheimer)

(Via FACT Mag)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more