Image: Willy Lukaitis

Nick Murphy (fka Chet Faker) Announces 2019 National Tour

It has been a long, long time between drinks for Nick Murphy, formerly known as Chet Faker, but now he’s finally got some new material and is taking it on tour across the east coast.

He has also announced that his first album using his real name is titled Run Fast Sleep Naked, and will be out Friday, 26th April. He’s given us our first taste of the album this morning as well, in new song ‘Sanity’. Listen below.

The three-date tour coincides with Murphy’s spot on the 2019 Groovin The Moo lineup. He’ll be kicking things off in Melbourne, before taking on Sydney and wrapping things up in Brisbane.

Murphy’s last album, Built On Glass, was released in 2014 and completely dominated. Not only was it #1 on the ARIA Charts, but Faker also scored three tracks in the top 10 of the 2014 Hottest 100, including the top spot with ‘Talk Is Cheap’.

Check out full dates, venues and ticketing info below.

Nick Murphy 2019 East Coast Tour

Tickets on sale noon local time, Tuesday, 12th March

Wednesday, 1st May

The Forum, Melbourne

Tickets: Frontier Touring

Wednesday, 8th May

The Tivoli, Brisbane

Tickets: Frontier Touring

Tuesday, 14th May

Enmore Theatre, Sydney

Tickets: Frontier Touring

Must Read