Nick Murphy Preparing To Release Debut EP ‘Missing Link’ Under Own Name

The man formerly known as Chet Faker, Nick Murphy, is preparing to release a debut EP under his own name, which will be titled Missing Link.

The EP hasn’t been officially announced yet, but Music Feeds spotted its existence through a video which Murphy shared last week, promoting his upcoming shows at the Sydney Opera House as part of Vivid LIVE 2017.

The end of the video features what appears to be a snippet of new music from Murphy, which, when run through the music app Shazam, shows up as a track called ‘Bye’, supposedly from an EP titled Missing Link — the same name Murphy has given to his upcoming shows at the Sydney Opera House.

Here’s proof:

nick murphy missing link screenshot

There’s no release date for the EP just yet, nor any information about how many new songs it will contain, so Music Feeds has contacted Murphy’s management and his label, Future Classic, for comment.

Murphy has already released two singles under his OG name — ‘Fear Less’ and ‘Stop Me (Stop You)’ — but a debut EP with his new (old) moniker could well include a collaboration with broccoli-loving US rapper D.R.A.M., a long-awaited collab with Kaytranada and maybe even Murphy’s collab single with Bonobo, ‘No Reason’.

Until we get more details, watch the video which features a snippet of Murphy’s new track ‘Bye’ (in its last few seconds), below.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more