Nicolas Jaar, Hiatus Kaiyote Added To Splendour 2014 Lineup

The ever-expanding Splendour In The Grass lineup has welcomed another lots of acts, with organisers announcing the addition of Nicolas Jaar, Africa Hitech, Oscar Key Sung and the Grammy nominated Hiatus Kaiyote to the Red Bull Music Academy stage.

Earlier this year the globetrotting series of music workshops and events that is the Red Bull Music Academy announced its return to Splendour, where it will host a slew of international talent performing alongside the cream of Australia’s electronic community.

Making up the international contingent, Chilean-American DJ, producer and one half of Brooklyn electronic duo Darkside, Nicolas Jaar, will perform a DJ set as will UK electronic music project Africa Hitech. While neo-soul ensemble Hiatus Kaiyote and electronic triple threat Oscar Key Sung will be showing off their homegrown talents. Also announced are locals bAnoffee and Andras Fox.

On the Red Bull stage they’ll be joining hip-hop visionary and founder of West Coast label Stones Throw, Peanut Butter Wolf, soul-melting vocalist Nicole Millar, LA’s NGUZUNGUZU, triple j Unearthed “Artist of the Year” Remi, Brisbane EDM stars Young Franco and Sampology plus a bunch more.

The Red Bull Music Academy crew have also announced a festival pre-party to take place on Thursday 24 July, the day before Splendour kicks off. Indian Summer, wordlife, Yahtzel and L D R U are just some of the acts that will be playing intimate sets that evening, raising body temperatures of all the eager campers who are unwilling to wait for the Friday sets to kick off.

In celebration of his place on the Red Bull Music Academy stage Young Franco has prepared and shared an exclusive mix featuring some of the artists set to join him on the stage. Have a listen below.

Listen: Young Franco – RBMA x Splendour In The Grass mix

Red Bull Music Academy Splendour Lineup

Hiatus Kaiyote

Nicolas Jaar

Africa Hitech

Oscar Key Sung


Andras Fox

Steve Summers

Black Vanilla

Jamie Bennett

Lorna Clarkson


Young Franco


Edd Fisher

Nicole Millar



Jordan Rakei

Louis Baker


Cassius Select




Roland Tings

Peanut Butter Wolf


Must Read