Fatboy Northlane

Northlane & More Aussies Remix Fatboy Slim Classics On New EP

Fatboy Slim is teaming up with a bunch of Australian artists for his next release, aptly titled Fatboy Slim vs. Australia.

The EP will see Aussie artists remix songs by the legendary producer, and there’s a pretty great lineup of acts involved.

The Kite String Tangle has preceded the release with his remix of ‘Praise You’, but there’s plenty more where that came from, with tracks still to come from metalcore band Northlane, producers Set Mo and Carmada and more.

Among them, they’ve taken on all the classics like ‘Eat, Sleep, Rave, Repeat’, ‘Weapon of Choice’ and ‘Right Here, Right Now’.

Fatboy Slim has given his stamp of approval to the EP too, saying, “I’m totally down for vs Australia, sounds like a dual and a whole lot of fun if ever I heard it… let the people decide when I come to play in January… dance bitch.”

Mambo and Mental As Anything’s Reg Mombassa has also created the cover art for the EP, and you can check out the full tracklist below.

Fatboy Slim vs. Australia is due to be released in full on 19th January, coinciding with Fatboy’s appearance at Electric Gardens festival around the country.

Until then, you can hit play on The Kite String Tangle’s remix below.

‘Fatboy Slim vs Australia’ Tracklist:

1. Praise You (The Kite String Tangle Remix)

2. Sunset [Bird of Prey] (The Aston Shuffle Remix)

3. Star 69 (LO’99 Remix)

4. The Rockerfella Skank (Sam La More Remix)

5. Weapon of Choice (Set Mo Remix)

6. Right Here, Right Now (Carmada Remix)

7. Eat, Sleep, Rave, Repeat (Northlane Remix) *please note this is a cover, but credited as a remix

Must Read