Oasis Release Limited Edition Vinyl To Celebrate The 25th Anniversary Of ‘Definitely Maybe’

It’s been 25 years since Oasis released ‘Live Forever’ the third single off of their breakthrough album Definitely Maybe. To celebrate, they’ve reissued the 1994 album in a limited edition vinyl.

The album was released Monday, 29th August 1994. At the time, it became the fastest-selling debut album in the United Kingdom. Definitely Maybe had four lead singles, ‘Supersonic’, ‘Shakermaker’, ‘Live Forever’ and ‘Cigarettes And Alcohol’. Each single is still well-established to this day.

The band broke up in 2009 and brothers, Noel and Liam Gallagher, have been actively feuding ever since. Recently, Liam Gallagher revealed Noel made him take any Oasis music out of his documentary As It Was.

“He wouldn’t let me put the tunes in, the Oasis songs, stuff that we did for the [Manchester One] Love thing… So he’s definitely aware of what’s going on. That’s the only last thing he’s got, to stop me singing my Oasis songs,” said the lead singer.

To celebrate the anniversary original content from the Definitely Maybe era will be available on 29th August. The limited edition vinyl will be available on 30th August.

When the album came out, Noel Gallagher said of the release, “In 20 years’ time, people will buy ‘Definitely Maybe’ and listen to it for what it was. That’s what is important.”

Oasis ‘Definitely Maybe’ Vinyl Tracklisting

Out 30th August, head here for more details

A1. Rock ‘n’ Roll Star (Remastered)

A2. Shakermaker (Remastered)

A3. Live Forever (Remastered)

B1. Up In The Sky (Remastered)

B2. Columbia (Remastered)

B3. Sad Song (Remastered)

C1. Supersonic (Remastered)

C2. Bring it on Down (Remastered)

C3. Cigarettes & Alcohol (Remastered)

D1. Digsy’s Dinner (Remastered)

D2. Slide Away (Remastered)

D3. Married With Children (Remastered)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more