Ocean Alley Announce New Album ‘Lonely Diamond’, Hear New Track ‘Hot Chicken’

Ocean Alley have made some huge announcements today (Tuesday, 28th April), lead by the reveal of details around their third studio album Lonely Diamond.

Accompanying the announcement of the album, the band have also released new song ‘Hot Chicken’, which premiered on ‘Good Nights with Bridget Hustwaite’ on triple j last night.

‘Hot Chicken’ marks the fourth song we’ve heard from the album, following ‘Tombstone’, ‘Infinity’ and ‘Stained Glass’.

The Sydney band began teasing the album last week, posting what turned out to be the Lonely Diamond album cover on social media.

“It’s pushing forward into the unknown,” guitarist Mitch Galbraith said of the album in a press statement.

“Taking a journey to a different place or a different time that seems familiar or that you’ve been before and all the emotions and feels that come with that.”

Lonely Diamond is out Friday, 19th June.

Check out the album artwork and tracklist, and watch the video for ‘Hot Chicken’, below.

Lonely Diamond album artwork


ocean alley lonely diamond album cover

Lonely Diamond tracklist

1. Dahlia

2. Tombstone

3. Way Down

4. Infinity

5. Up In There

6. All Worn Out

7. Stained Glass

8. Lonely Diamond

9. Wet Dreams

10. Hot Chicken

11. Puesta de Sol

12. Luna

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more