Paramore Drop ’80s-Tinged New Single ‘Hard Times’ From New Album ‘After Laughter’

Paramore have returned to our ear holes with a new ’80s-influenced single called ‘Hard Times’, which is the first taste of their upcoming new album After Laughter.

The up-beat new track has been released with an Andrew Joffe-directed music video, which has a similar aesthetic to the cover art for the band’s new record.

After Laughter, which is set for release on 12th May, will be the follow-up to Paramore’s 2013 self-titled album. View the new record’s artwork and full tracklist alongside the music video for ‘Hard Times’, below.

After Laughter also marks the return of Paramore drummer Zac Farro, who left the band in 2010.

The group have also announced a tour of the US and Europe in support of After Laughter, but are yet to announce any new Australian shows.

Watch: Paramore – ‘Hard Times’

‘After Laughter’ Cover Art

paramore after laughter

‘After Laughter’ Tracklist

01 Hard Times
02 Rose-Colored Boy
03 Told You So
04 Forgiveness
05 Fake Happy
06 26
07 Pool
08 Grudges
09 Caught In The Middle
10 Idle Worship
11 No Friend
12 Tell Me How

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more