Patti Smith To Release New Best-Of

The great Patti Smith is to release a new ‘greatest hits’ compilation spanning her entire career. The NME reports that Outside Society will be released on September 12 in the UK.

The LP will include 18 songs dating from 1975 right up until her 2007 cover of Smells Like Teen Spirit. Smith has also penned comments and recollections about each song that are included in the release’s package.

Her last studio album, Twelve,  came out in 2007, while earlier this year she was awarded the prestigious Swedish award, the Polar Music Prize. She has also released a memoir, Just Kids, an account of her life in New York with photographer Robert Mapplethorpe.

The tracklisting for Outside Society is:

Free Money
Ain’t It Strange
Pissing In A River
Because The Night
Rock ‘N’ Roll Nigger
Dancing Barefoot
So You Want To Be A Rock ‘N’ Roll Star
People Have the Power
Up There Down There
Beneath The Southern Cross
Summer Cannibals
Glitter In Their Eyes
Lo And Beholden
Smells Like Teen Spirit

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more