Photo: Samir Hussein/WireImage

Paul McCartney Announces ‘McCartney III Imagined’ Ft. Anderson .Paak, Phoebe Bridgers, St. Vincent & More

Paul McCartney has announced McCartney III Imagined. It’s a collection of covers and re-workings from his 2020 album McCartney III.

Better yet though, he’s rounded up some stellar artists to help him out. There are re-workings featuring the likes of Beck and Phoebe Bridgers and remixes by St. Vincent, Blood Orange, and Anderson .Paak.

The new release will feature a couple of covers too. Josh Homme will cover ‘Lavatory Lil’ and Dominic Fike is taking on ‘The Kiss Of Venus’.

The latter is already out — have a listen down below and find the rest of the tracklisting and featured artists.

Paul McCartney announced the album via Instagram.

“Personally curated by Paul, [McCartney III Imagined] features an assortment of fellow artists and friends, each reimagining their favourite [McCartney III] tracks in their own signature styles,” he wrote.

Paul McCartney’s ‘McCartney III Imagined’ Tracklisting

Due for release Friday, 16th April

1. Find My Way (feat. Beck)

2. The Kiss of Venus (Dominic Fike)

3. Pretty Boys (feat. Khruangbin)

4. Women And Wives (St. Vincent Remix)

5. Deep Down (Blood Orange Remix)

6. Seize The Day (feat. Phoebe Bridgers)

7. Slidin’ (EOB Remix)

8. Long Tailed Winter Bird (Damon Albarn Remix)

9. Lavatory Lil (Josh Homme)

10. When Winter Comes (Anderson .Paak Remix)

11. Deep Deep Feeling (3D RDN Remix)

12. Long Tailed Winter Bird (Idris Elba Remix)*

* Physical release exclusive track

Must Read