Pearl Jam Unveil ‘Lightning Bolt’ Tracklist With Original Artwork

Pearl Jam have officially revealed the tracklisting for their upcoming album Lightning Bolt, which is slated for an Australian release of 11th October. The band posted the complete tracklist on their website accompanied by a note from bassist Jeff Ament.

The band had spent the previous week sharing exclusive artwork for each track via their Twitter account, along with short animated pieces, each created by visual artist Don Pendleton. Pendleton has been put in charge of the graphics for the grunge legends’ latest album, in his note Ament said of the designer:

“One of the best things about being in a band is collaborating with each other. Sometimes we go outside the circle and work/play with other artists. Don Pendleton has been one of my favourite visual artists over the past few years and we’re honoured to work with him on Lightning Bolt. He killed it.”

The 12-track list includes the band’s latest single, Mind Your Manners, for which the video was released last week, as well as the tracks Lightning Bolt and Future Days, which the band premiered during a show at Chicago’s Wrigley Field.

The band will be heading Down Under in 2014 to headline Big Day Out, for which it is confirmed they will be delighting fans with a 2-hour long set.

Pearl Jam ‘Lightning Bolt’ Artwork

Pearl Jame ‘Lightning Bolt’ Tracklist

1. Getaway

2. Mind Your Manners

3. My Father’s Son

4. Sirens

5. Lightning Bolt

6. Infallible

7. Pendulum

8. Swallowed Whole

9. Let The Records Play

10. Sleeping By Myself

11. Yellow Moon

12. Future Days

Watch: Pearl Jam – Mind Your Manners

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more