Pet Shop Boys Announce New Album ‘Elysium’

Legendary UK electronic pop music duo Pet Shop Boys will release a new album titled Elysium, the duo’s seventh studio album and first since 2009’s Yes. A new video for an album track called Invisible has also been revealed along with the album’s announcement, to give us an idea on the sound of the album (Watch below).

The LP was produced in Los Angeles by Andrew Dawson, who’s worked with the likes of Fun., Kanye West, Jay-Z, Destiny’s Child, Lil Wayne, Rick Ross and Erykah Badu to name a few. Speaking with Idolator, Dawson explains his experience working with the duo: “They’ve never done a record in Los Angeles before. They wanted to be around that ‘thing’, and get that classic L.A. sound — the L.A. players and all that stuff.”

The video clip for Invisible was made by renowned Los Angeles artist/film-maker Brian Bress. Like several tracks on Elysium, Invisible features backing vocals by singer/songwriter James Fauntleroy and veteran singers Oren; Maxine; and Julie Waters, whose long singing career spans sessions with The Jackson Five to Adele.

The album is expected to be released this September.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more