Pixies Release First Collection Of New Material In 22 Years

Alt-rock legends The Pixies have discreetly unveiled their first collection of new music since 1991’s Trompe le Monde. Earlier this year, the band released the single Bagboy, their first new release since 2004’s Bam Thwok, which followed iconic bassist Kim Deal officially quitting the influential band.

The release of the untitled EP was announced via The Pixies’ official Facebook account, arriving with a simple message of “We have something we would like you to hear!” The EP consists of four new tracks and comes with sketched cover art by 4AD designer Vaughn Oliver, whose design is also featured on a new Pixies t-shirt.

The EP is available as a digital download as well as a limited edition 10″ vinyl that comes with a “fluorescent orange inner sleeve with gold foil emboss.” In addition to the EP, the band have unveiled a new video for EP track Indie Cindy. Fans can check out the stylish new vid below, though the famously video-allergic band are not featured in clip, we must say the new single is a cracker!

The Pixies – Untitled EP Tracklist

1. Andro Queen

2. Another Toe In The Ocean

3. Indie Cindy

4. What Goes Boom

(Via FACT Magazine)

Watch: Pixies – Indie Cindy

Must Read