Rare, Unreleased David Bowie LPs To Be Released For Record Store Day

Record Store Day always sees the release of some rare vinyl and this year fans will be able to pick up David Bowie LPs that have never been released before.

Two Bowie LPs will be released with the first being Cracked Actor (Live in Los Angeles 1974), a recording of his Philly Dogs tour show at Los Angeles’ Universal Amphitheatre.

The concert is spread across three LPs, each mixed by long time collaborator Tony Visconti and featuring vocals by Luther Vandross.

The second release is a recreation of 1971’s very rare Bowpromo. The record features songs that were eventually included on his Hunky Dory record.

500 copies of Bowpromo were originally pressed by Bowie’s manager Tony Defries as a promo tool to secure Bowie a new record deal.

The Record Store Day pressing of the album includes exclusive Bowie prints and new sleeve notes.

Record Store Day is a worldwide event going down this year on 22nd April. Check out the tracklists for the exclusive Bowie releases below.

Watch: David Bowie – Cracked Actor – Universal City Studios Los Angeles Amphitheatre 1974

Cracked Actor (Live in Los Angeles 1974) Tracklist:

1. Introduction

2. 1984

3. Rebel Rebel

4. Moonage Daydream

5. Sweet Thing/Candidate/Sweet Thing

6. Changes

7. Suffragette City

8. Aladdin Sane

9. All the Young Dudes

10. Cracked Actor

11. Rock ‘n’ Roll With Me

12. Knock on Wood

13. It’s Gonna Be Me

14. Space Oddity

15. Diamond Dogs

16. Big Brother

17. Time

18. The Jean Genie

19. Rock ‘n’ Roll Suicide

20. John, I’m Only Dancing (Again)

Bowpromo Tracklist:

1. Oh! You Pretty Things

2. Eight Line Poem

3. Kooks

4. It Ain’t Easy

5. Queen Bitch

6. Quicksand

7. Bombers/Andy Warhol Intro

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more