Regal86 Releases New Album, ‘Stereographs’

Regal86 drops his latest album, ‘Stereographs,’ filled with hard drums, mistimed kicks, and mental chords. The album follows up his March Grand National EP and February’s Delusional EP.

Monterrey club producer and DJ Regal86 continues developing his esoteric signature with this latest release.

Regal86 ‘Stereographs’

Earlier in January, he released Unearthed Vol. II—a gargantuan collection of 100 tracks spanning hip-hop, house, UKG, jungle, techno, breaks, hard house, and more. His prolific output in 2023 has included long-form full-length albums like “La Onda,” “The Shades,” “North Side Story,” and “Club Riders,” as well as EPs like “Low Riders” Volumes I & II, “The Homiecides,” and “Street Customs.

Regal86 has a history of releasing music through labels like Aeronema, Ten Toes Turbo, and MOVELIKE, even though more often than not, he prefers self-releases. The creative process and his ever-evolving sound are driven by his immediate environment—that is to say, the underground—and perfection for him is not sought.

In a recent interview with Michael McKinney for the Recognise series, Regal86 discussed his journey in the music industry, the parallels between car customization and his music, and his passion for embracing flaws in his work. Alongside this interview, he also contributed a powerful techno mix to the series.

‘Stereographs’ is a testament to Regal86’s dedication to pushing limits in electronic music while always staying true to his underground roots.

Tracklist ‘Stereographs’

1. Stereographs 

2. De Facto

3. black foams

4. Cross-eye view

5. lado a lado

6. Stereorealist

7. De Facto (Night Mix)

8. sprocket holes

You can stream the new single ‘Stereographs’ here

Further Reading

Childish Gambino Announces 6th And Final Album ‘Bando Stone & The New World’

Blackpink’s LISA Releases New Solo Single And Music Video For ‘Rockstar’

Dylan Alcott’s Ability Fest Announces 2024 Return + Expansion To Brisbane

Must Read