Rex Orange County
Rex Orange County | Image: Facebook

Rex Orange County Shares New Single, Announces New LP ‘Who Cares?’

British singer-songwriter Rex Orange County has returned with his first new music in more than two years. The new single, ‘Keep It Up’, will appear on the artist’s just-announced fourth album, Who Cares?

Who Cares? will be released on Friday, 11th March via Sony Music Entertainment.

Rex Orange County is the project of 23 year old musician, Alex O’Connor. O’Connor made the new Rex Orange County album in Amsterdam with Dutch musician Tim van Berkestijn, better known as Benny Sings.

O’Connor’s most recent album, 2019’s Pony, was his major label debut. Preceded by the singles ‘Pluto Projector’ and ’10/10′, Pony debuted in the ARIA top ten. Pony continued the success of Rex Orange County’s breakthrough singles, ‘Best Friend’ and ‘Loving Is Easy’ (feat. Benny Sings), both of which came out in 2017.

Rex Orange County’s popularity was boosted after O’Connor made multiple appearances on Tyler, the Creator’s album Flower Boy (2017). Tyler, the Creator has now returned the favour, making a guest appearance on the Who Cares? track ‘Open a Window’. Find the complete album track listing below.

Rex Orange County – Who Cares?

  • ‘Keep It Up’
  • ‘Open A Window (feat. Tyler, The Creator)’
  • ‘Worth It’
  • ‘Amazing’
  • ‘One In A Million’
  • ‘If You Want It’
  • ‘7 AM’
  • ‘The Shade’
  • ‘Making Time’
  • ‘Shoot Me Down’
  • ‘Who Cares?’

Must Read