‘Rock The Bells 2012’ Lineup Features Kid Cudi, Nas, Timberland + More

North American hip hop festival Rock The Bells is returning in 2012 with a stellar lineup that includes Kid Cudi, Nas, Prodigy, Slick Rick, Deltron 3030, Miss Elliot and Timberland.

As reported by Consequence of Sound, the festival is a two-day event taking place at three separate venues:

18/8/12 – 19/8/12 @ NOS Events Center in San Bernardino, California

25/8/12 – 26/8/12 @ Shoreline Amphitheatre in Mountain View, California

1/9/12 – 2/9/12 @ PNC Bank Arts Center in Homdel, New Jersey

Hopefully, Rock The Bells will go a lot smoother than the recent drama-filled Supafest in Australia. With the cancellation of P. Diddy to Missy Elliot claiming she was never booked to appear on the lineup, a punter nicknamed the event ‘Supafail’.

The cancellations led to many ticket holders seeking a refund, yet despite Supafest taking place last month, some customers are still chasing refunds.

Supafest promoters addressed distressed fans via the following Facebook statement:

“We apologise for the time it is taking to pay the balance of the refunds. We are reconciling what tickets have and have not been scanned which is a timely process. We are seeking till June 1st to finalise all refunds and hope that you can remain patient till then.”

Despite the dramas of 2012, promoter John Denison claimed the event was an overall success and assured fans ‘Australia’s biggest urban music festival’ would return in 2013. Some fans aren’t so confident…

Rock The Bells 2012 – Lineup


Kid Cudi

Wiz Khalifa

Deltron 3030

Missy Elliott and Timbaland

J. Cole

Lupe Fiasco

Kendrick Lamar


ASAP Rocky


Mac Miller

Immortal Technique

2 Chainz



ScHoolboy Q


Ice Cube

Naughty By Nature

Big Daddy Kane

Slick Rick


Zion I & The Grouch

The Hit Squad

Dom Kennedy

Method Man & Redman – performing their debut record Blackout in full.

Bone Thug-N-Harmony – performing 1999 record Eternal in full.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more