RÜFÜS Announce New Album ‘Bloom’ And Release Nine Minute Epic ‘Innerbloom’

Aussie electronic trio RÜFÜS are gearing up for round two, announcing their second album Bloom and unveiling a massive nine minute plus track Innerbloom.

Bloom is the follow-up to their breakthrough debut album Atlas which was released back in 2013 and devoured in mass by hungry festival crowds around the country. In the lead-up to this album they have released singles You Were Right, Like An Animal and now Innerbloom.

Innerbloom is a sprawling, expansive track that may just be RÜFÜS’ most ambitious undertaking to date. It’s not often that artists are able to keep fans enthralled for nearly 10 minutes with just one track but we reckon this one might just do the trick.

In a statement the band’s lead-singer Tyson Lindqvist said that Bloom is all about encapsulating the euphoria experienced when everybody comes together on the dancefloor. “For us personally, we were each drawn to electronic music because of the euphoric nature of it. At its core, it brings people together to dance of course,” he said. 

“I’m sure I’m not the first person to say this, but our favourite artists are our favourite because we’ve shared moments listening to them with friends or family that you can’t recreate. Moments that you remember forever.”

He further described Innerbloom as “the most personal song we’ve ever written.”

The album is set for release on 22nd January 2016 and will feature 11 tracks. You can see both the tracklist plus listen to Innerbloom below.

Listen: RÜFÜS – Innerbloom

Bloom Tracklist:

1. Brighter

2. Like An Animal

3. Say A Prayer For Me

4. You Were Right

5. Be With You

6. Daylight

7. Hypnotised

8. Tell Me

9. Until The Sun Needs To Rise

10. Lose My Head

11. Innerbloom

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more