News

Sampology Announces Australian/New Zealand Tour Oct/Nov, 2012

It’s been a busy year for Sam Poggioli aka Sampology. So far in 2012 the audio/visual DJ has successfully toured his Super Visual Apocalypse – a soundtrack to the end of days that pays homage to the world’s one true saviour, Buce Willis – and released his debut studio album Doomsday Deluxe.

Rather than bask in the glory of his many milestones, Sampology is packing up his decks one more time and heading back across the country, and like a true local talent is making sure WA, SA and Tassie get a taste. This time rather than celebrating the end of the world, Sampology is touring behind his latest single Around the Globe.

Featuring the vocal styling of UK singer Serocee, Around the Globe is a dance floor filler designed to make you forget about worries, and probably spill your drink, as you get down to the groove. The single version of Around the Globe featuring Serocee comes out exclusively via Juno on October 5, before being released on all other platforms on October 19.

Sampology – Around the Globe – Australian & New Zealand DJ Tour Dates

Friday, 5th October

Brisbane, Oh Hello!

Saturday, 6th October

Gold Coast, Neverland

Friday, 12th October

Perth, The Manor

Saturday, 13th October

Sydney, Cakes @ World Bar

Sunday, 14th October

Byron Bay, Sunday Safari @ Buddha Bar

Friday, 19th October

Melbourne, Can’t Say @ Vault 8

Saturday, 20th October

Hobart, The Metz

Thursday, 25th October

Adelaide, The Projects

Friday, 2nd November

Canberra, Trinity Bar

Sunday, 4th November

Newcastle, King Street Hotel

Friday, 9th November

Cambridge NZ, The Stables

Saturday, 10th November

Auckland NZ, Rakinos

Wednesday, 14th November

Wellington NZ, The Nark Collective @ Bettys

Saturday, 17th November

Queenstown NZ, World Bar

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more