SBTRKT Shares Brand New Song ‘FLAREtWO’

South London producer SBTRKT, recently in the country for a string of New Year’s festival dates and sideshows, has shared a brand new song, titled FLAREtWO.

The dizzying instrumental track sees SBTRKT return to his experimental electronica roots and is the first new piece of music he has released since his latest album Wonder Where We Land. That album featured a slew of collaborations with artists like Sampha, Raury, Vampire Weekend’s Ezra Koenig, Jessie Ware, Chairlift’s Caroline Polachek and A$AP Ferg.

It’s unclear presently if FLAREtWO will feature on a forthcoming SBTRKT release, or if it’s a previously unreleased cut from the Wonder Where We Land album sessions.

The track’s release comes before SBTKRT makes a number of international festival appearances this year, including stops at Coachella, Governors Ball, Sasqatch and Bonnaroo.

Listen to FLAREtWO below.


Latest on Music Feeds

Load more