Serj Tankian ‘Harakiri’ New Album Tracklisting + Artwork

Serj Tankian is set to release his new solo album Harakiri on July 10. Following from news last week about the album’s release date, we now have a tracklisting and artwork for the album.

Harakiri is the System of A Down frontman’s third solo studio album to date, containing 11 tracks mostly written in 2011, which was a busy year for him: touring SOAD across three continents and performing with the Opera Orchestra in Yerevan, Armenia. He then performed his first ever concert in Lebanon, with the Lebanese National Symphony Orchestra, and finished writing four records: a jazz record, an electronic record he wrote with his friend Jimmy Urine of Mindless Self Indulgence and a full classical symphony called Orca. He describes it as: “the busiest, most productive year of my life so far.”

A teaser video with a snippet of his first single, Figure It Out, should on Serj’s website later this week.

Serj Tankian ‘Harakiri’ Tracklisting

1. Cornucopia

2. Figure It Out

3. Ching Chime

4. Butterfly

5. Harakiri

6. Occupied Tears

7. Deafening Silence

8. Forget Me Knot

9. Reality TV

10. Uneducated Democracy

11. Weave On

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more