Skegss Announce Debut Album ‘My Own Mess’, Share New Single ‘Smogged Out’

Oi congrats, Skegss fans! A hot slab of fresh jams are heading your way in the form of the garage rock trio’s debut album.

Dubbed My Own Mess, the forthcoming disc will come packing a hefty 15 tracks including flagship single ‘Up In The Clouds’ and scuzzy newbie ‘Smogged Out’ (listen below).

A joint statement from the Skegss camp regarding the album’s imminent arrival reads:

“This is our first album. Fuck. We were in a state of non-reality in the studio, we didn’t leave and when it was done I didn’t feel conditioned to go back into the real world.”

My Own Mess is scheduled to penetrate our earholes on Friday, 7th September, just a few weeks after the lads’ set at Splendour In The Grass 2018.

My Own Mess will also be released on gatefold 1LP Yellow vinyl complete with an exclusive 28-page zine, designed by illustrious illustrator and unofficial fourth Skegss member, Jack Irvin. Pre-order the album here.

You can take ‘Smogged Out’ for a spin, and cop a squiz of the official tracklisting for My Own Mess, below.

Skegss ‘My Own Mess’ Tracklist

1. Up In The Clouds

2. Infinity

3. Transaction Fee

4. Road Trip

5. Smogged Out

6. Paradise

7. Margarita

8. Couch Party

9. Stop

10. Midnight Eyes

11. Harry Mac

12. Need To Do

13. Testing

14. My Own Mess

15. My Mind

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more