Photo: Karen Griffin

Sleater-Kinney Announce New Album ‘Path Of Wellness’

Indie rock icons Sleater-Kinney have returned with their first new music since 2019, and news of their forthcoming album Path Of Wellness.

The announcement of Path Of Wellness – their first album written without longtime drummer Janet Weiss – also comes with the delivery of new single ‘Worry With You’.

Path Of Wellness is the band’s tenth studio album, following 2019’s The Center Won’t Hold. It would be the band’s last album with Weiss, who announced her departure from the band a month before it was released.

On social media, the band – made up of Carrie Brownstein and Corin Tucker – revealed that they “holed up” in Portland to write it, recording it at the end of last year. It also serves as the first album that the band have produced themselves.

Path Of Wellness is out Friday, 11th June. Watch the music video for ‘Worry With You’, directed by Alberta Poon, below.

Must Read