Slipknot Best Of Album ‘Antennas To Hell’ Details Revealed

Details about the upcoming Slipknot ‘Best Of’ album titled Antennas To Hell have now been revealed along with the tracklisting (below) and cover artwork. The album will be released on 23rd July and will celebrate almost two decades of the band’s existence. Two discs with a total of nineteen tracks will collect all their best known tracks from their four studio albums. Remixes and live tracks will also be included along with a live DVD from Download Festival 2009.

Percussionist Shawn Crahan has spoken about the new release, saying: “I think every song Slipknot has ever written is a greatest hit, so it was hard to narrow it down, but at the same time there’s only four records, so we did stick a couple of live songs on. It all falls together the way it needs to.”

The group’s fifth album, their first since the death of bass player Paul Gray, is also in the works according the DJ Sid Wilson. He spoke in a recent interview about the band being ready to move on despite the tough period they have faced, claiming that “It’ll be tough, it won’t be easy, Slipknot’s the biggest thing in all of our lives, but we’re always going to come back to it. We’re going to get it done. I’m excited and I’m ready to do it.”

‘Antennas To Hell’ Track Listing:

1. (sic)

2. Eyeless

3. Wait And Bleed

4. Spit It Out

5. Surfacing

6. People = S–t

7. Disasterpiece

8. Left Behind

9. My Plague (New Abuse Mix)

10. The Heretic Anthem (live)

11. Purity (live)

12. Pulse Of The Maggots

13. Duality

14. Before I Forget

15. Vermilion

16. Sulfur

17. Psychosocial

18. Dead Memories

19. Snuff

Bonus CD: (sic)nesses: Live At The Download Festival, 2009

1. (sic)

2. Eyeless

3. Wait And Bleed

4. Get This

5. Before I Forget

6. Sulfur

7. The Blister Exists

8. Dead Memories

9. Left Behind

10. Disasterpiece

11. Vermilion

12. Everything Ends

13. Psychosocial

14. Duality

15. People = S–t

16. Surfacing

17. Spit It Out

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more