Slipknot Announce New Album ‘WE ARE NOT YOUR KIND’, Unleash Heavy First Cut ‘Unsainted’

The countdown is over maggots! The big news that Slipknot have been teasing has finally been revealed in the form of their forthcoming sixth studio album, dubbed WE ARE NOT YOUR KIND.

The follow-up to 2014’s .5: The Gray Chapter will reach our eardrums on Friday 9th August, and to drive home the news, The Nine have not only unveiled the official track list and cover art (which you can check out below – interestingly the LP doesn’t seem to feature their 2018 single ‘All Out Life’), but also a new set of masks and a heavy first cut dubbed ‘Unsainted’.

‘Unsainted’ comes packing a tripped-out new music video, directed by percussionist Shawn “Clown” Crahan (scope it out below).

Speaking about the ‘knot’s new LP, head maggot wrangler Corey Taylor previously said “[We’ve] written our heaviest song – one of them anyway – on this new album. It’s going to be fucking crazy. People are going to shit their pants when they hear it.”

So grab a fresh pair of undies and sink your teeth into Slipknot’s new tune ‘Unsainted’ below, before you catch them live touring Australia with Metallica later this year.


1. Insert Coin

2. Unsainted

3. Birth Of The Cruel

4. Death Because Of Death

5. Nero Forte

6. Critical Darling

7. Liar’s Funeral

8. Red Flag

9. What’s Next

10. Spiders

11. Orphan

12. My Pain

13. Not Long For This World

14. Solway Firth

WE ARE NOT YOUR KIND Official Artwork

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more