Snowman release 3rd album details

It would seem as though Snowman, one of the best bands to come out of this country in the last decade, have their third album ready. The follow up to 2009’s epic The Horse, The Rat & The Swan, the album will be titled ∆bsence.

Described as “creamier and dreamier than the last. Still rhythmically driven, but also awash in textural walls of sound” the album which was recorded over two years in a variety of different countries with Aaron Cupples (The Drones, Dan Kelly, Subaudible Hum) and deals with issues of “displacement, dislocation and the removal of oneself from one’s home.” Frontman Joe McKee has said “it’s about tearing yourself away from the things you love in order to … move on. It’s about not turning into this thing that you have created. Keeping that distance. Killing the myth.”

With no release date announced stay tuned for more details. Here is the tracklist.


1. Snakes & Ladders

2. Hyena

3. White Wall

4. Séance

5. ∆

6. Memory Lost

7. A Vanishing Act

8. Absence

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more