The Wiggles | Credit: Official Facebook

So The Wiggles Have Just Dropped An EDM Album… And It Kinda Slaps?

The Wiggles are bringing the rave to pre-schools and kindy classrooms on their debut EDM album, The Wiggles Soundsystem: Rave of Innocence.

The juggernaut rainbow sweater-clad act’s freshly-released LP features 14 tracks of pure G-rated dancefloor heat, with Australian DJ and Justice Crew member Lenny Pearce (AKA the twin brother of current purple Wiggle, John Pearce) teaming up with DJ Dorothy The Dinosaur to deliver techno remixes of some your favourite Wiggly classics including ‘Fruit Salad’, ‘Hot Potato’, ‘Rock-a-Bye Your Bear’ and more.

The Wiggles – The Wiggles Soundsystem: Rave of Innocence

The record also comes packing a surprise rework of non-Wiggles original ‘Baby Shark’.

A press release describes the album as “an electrifying fusion of nostalgia and party-starting techno beats,” and “a pulsating musical journey that’s part wild dancefloor party, part toddler tantrum tamer”.

While reigning OG Blue Wiggle, Anthony Field added: “It’s so incredible seeing people in their 20s and 30s who grew up enjoying our music in a whole new fun way… and this remix album is sort of an extension of that. It’s wild ride – DJ Dorothy is on fire!”

Take it for a spin up above.

Further Reading

The Wiggles Cover Wham!’s ‘Last Christmas’

The Wiggles Announce the First Vinyl Release of Their 1994 Album ‘Yummy Yummy’

The Wiggles Condemn Use of ‘Hot Potato’ to Deter People Experiencing Homelessness in Bunbury WA

Must Read