Subsonic Music Festival Drops First 2017 Lineup Announcement

Subsonic Music Festival is set to return to Riverwood Downs in NSW this December, and today organisers have begun to unveil the first round of artists to perform over the three day festival.

Leading the first round lineup (which is currently being announced over two days) is UK experimental composer Andrew Weatherall, German twisted tech funk master tINI, US label head and techno minimalist Daniel Bell and Melbourne loop master Dub FX.

They’ll be joined by Russian DJ and singer Julia Govor, New York producer Fred P. and Madmotormiquel of Germany.

Last week Subsonic revealed that it will play host to 180 local and international artists across five massive stages,  and will take place from Friday, 1st through Sunday, 3rd December 2017.

Founder Scott Commens also put to bed any doubts about the festival going ahead in 2017 following a large number of drug-related arrests last year.

Check out the full list of artists announced for Subsonic 2017 so far below, and we will continue to update the list as more artists are announced.

Tickets for Subsonic 2017 are on sale now.

UPDATE 29/03/17: Subsonic have added another slew of artists to their 2017 lineup, including Italy’s Francesco Del Garda, UK’s Mr. G. and A Love From Outer Space, Poland’s Catz ‘N Dogz, Germany’s Dirty Doering, France’s Alexkid, Aus/NZ’s OPIUO and Romania’a Barac.

Watch: Dub FX – ‘So Are You’

Subsonic Music Festival 2017 Lineup

Francesco Del Garda (Italy)

Mr. G (UK)

A Love From Outer Space (UK)

Catz ‘N Dogz (Poland)

Dirty Doering (Germany)

Alexkid (France)


Barac (Romania)


Andrew Weatherall


Daniel Bell

Julia Govor

Dub FX

Fred P


Subsonic Music Festival 2017

Tickets on sale now.

Friday, 1st December – Sunday, 3rd December

Riverwood Downs, NSW

Tickets: Official Website

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more