Sydney Festival Announces 2019 Music Lineup

The annual Sydney Festival has unveiled its 2019 program, complete with a lineup of forward-thinking musical acts, including the likes of Swedish singer-songwriter Neneh Cherry, Australian producer Ben Frost and American artist Julia Holter.

Sydney Festival will return to a number of venues throughout the city between Wednesday, 9th and Sunday, 27th January.

Along the way, the festival will feature a Sydney Opera House performance from Spinifex Gum, as a choir of young Indigenous women from Cairns perform songs by The Cat Empire’s Felix Riebl and Ollie McGill, alongside the likes of rapper Briggs and Midnight Oil’s Peter Garrett.

The festival will also showcase the musical stylings of Ethio-jazz legend Mulatu Astatke, 13-piece Cuban band Orquesta Akokán, South African neo-soul singer Nakhane and more.

Including all the music events, there will also be 18 world premieres, five Australian premieres and eight Australian exclusives at Sydney Festival 2019.

View the music lineup highlights below, and browse the full program at the Sydney Festival website.

Sydney Festival 2019 Music Lineup Highlights

Ben Frost
Bridge Of Dreams
Camille O’Sullivan
Jonathan Bree
Julia Holter
La Passion de Simone
Le Gateau Chocolat
Les Filles de Illighadad
Mulatu Astatke
Neneh Cherry
The Nutcracker and I
Orquesta Akokán
Paul Capsis
Seidler Salon Series
Silent Disco
Spinifex Gum
Suppression Dam
Sydney Symphony Under The Stars

Sydney Festival 2019

Tickets on sale 9am Thursday, 25th October

Wednesday, 9th — Sunday, 27th January 2019
Various Venues, Sydney
Tickets: Official Website

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more