Image for Tame Impala Muso Cameron Avery Announces Debut Solo Album, Shares New Single ‘Wasted On Fidelity’

Tame Impala Muso Cameron Avery Announces Debut Solo Album, Shares New Single ‘Wasted On Fidelity’

Written by Tom Williams on January 12, 2017

Perth artist Cameron Avery, who has previously performed as part of Tame Impala, has announced his debut solo album Ripe Dreams, Pipe Dreams, and has shared a new single called ‘Wasted On Fidelity’.

Ripe Dreams, Pipe Dreams is set for release on 10th March, and will feature previous single ‘C’est Toi’ and the sultry newbie ‘Wasted On Fidelity’, which you can stream below.

Speaking about the self-produced album, Avery says, “I just started saying ‘yes’ to things while making the album. I figured: I’m in my mid 20’s, I play in a band, I live in Los Angeles—I’m ripe to dream. But the pipe dream, the underlying theme of the album, if you really listen, is that all I really want is to have someone in my life and to be in love.”

Avery is kicking off a run of Aussie headline shows this Saturday, in which he’ll hit some intimate venues in Perth, Sydney and Melbourne, with Slow Dancer supporting on the east coast and Boat Show supporting in Fremantle.

Stream ‘Wasted On Fidelity’ below, alongside the full track list for Ripe Dreams, Pipe Dreams.

Listen: Cameron Avery – ‘Wasted On Fidelity’

‘Ripe Dreams, Pipe Dreams’ Track Listing

01. A Time and Place
02. Do You Know Me By Heart?
03. Dance With Me
04. Wasted On Fidelity
05. Big Town Girl
06. Disposable
07. The Cry Of Captain Hollywood
08. Watch Me Take It Away
09. An Ever Jarring Moment
10. C’est Toi (extended)

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"