The Beatles ‘Yellow Submarine’ Movie Digital Re-Release In May

The Beatles classic 1968 animated film Yellow Submarine is getting a re-release for the digital age. To be released on the 28th May on DVD and Blu-ray, it will be released alongside the film’s original soundtrack. The movie had been released on VHS and DVD back in the late nineties, but has been out of print for a number of years.

Bonus features include: making-of documentary Mod Odyssey; original theatrical trailer; audio commentary from the producer John Coates and art director Heinz Edelmann; interview clips with those involved with the film; storyboard sequences; 29 pencil drawings and 30 behind-the-scenes photos; reproductions of animation cels from the film; stickers; and a 16-page booklet with a new essay by Yellow Submarine aficionado John Lasseter (Chief Creative Officer, Walt Disney and Pixar Animation Studios).

More details will come closer to its release.

Yellow Submarine Songtrack

1. Yellow Submarine

2. Hey Bulldog

3. Eleanor Rigby

4. Love You To

5. All Together Now

6. Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds

7. Think For Yourself

8. Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band

9. With A Little Help From My Friends

10. Baby, You’re A Rich Man

11. Only A Northern Song

12. All You Need Is Love

13. When I’m Sixt Four

14. Nowhere Man

15. It’s All Too Much

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more