The Hives ‘Lex Hives’ Album Tracklisting + Cover Art

Swedish quintet The Hives have revealed the tracklisting and cover art for their upcoming new release Lex Hives, which will be released on June 5th. This will be their first album in five years, and has been highly anticipated for a long time.

The record will have 12 tracks, with two more being added to the digital edition, and also includes first single Go Right Ahead, which was released yesterday as a teaser clip.

Singer Howlin’ Pelle Almquist has recently commented on the new album, saying:

“I guess the idea is just to make it as Hives as possible, whereas the last record was The Hives shooting into the stratosphere and trying different things. Now… I hate it when people make ‘back to basics’ albums; that’s not what it is, it’s something else. But it’s more of us.”

Preview: The Hives – Go Right Ahead

The Hives – Lex Hives Tracklisting

1. Come On!

2. Go Right Ahead

3. 1000 Answers

4. I Want More

5. Wait a Minute

6. Patrolling Days

7. Take Back The Toys

8. Without The Money

9. These Spectacles Reveal The Nostalgics

10. My Time Is Coming

11. If I Had A Cent

12. Midnight Shifter

13. High School Shuffle (digital bonus track)

14. Insane (digital bonus track)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more