News

The Holidays Hit The Road With Bluejuice, Debut Album Nearly Complete

Sydney’s The Holidays are pleased to announce they are soon to hit the open road as special guests of Bluejuice on the latter’s massive upcoming national tour.

From the press release:

The Holiday’s sublime new single ‘Moonlight Hours’ is still turning heads across the nation and has received huge support from Australian radio, spending numerous weeks in Triple J’s Top 20 playlist (including a week at # 1). Remixes of the song by Modular new kids on the block The Swiss and Jonathon Boulet are also currently causing a stir on the blogosphere. The euphoric Boulet re-mix appears on the current FBI Beforecast, available now.

Meanwhile, the band has almost finished recording their debut album at their Sydney home studio. The album will be mixed by Tony Espie (Avalanches, Cut Copy, Architecture in Helsinki) and released around mid-year. It is sure to surprise and thrill fans, and ‘Moonlight Hours’ has set the mood for what’s to come, a groove-based record full of summer vibes, elec-tropical dance floor anthems and mellow, breezy melodies.

The upcoming shows will also showcase the band’s addition of a new percussionist, who debuted with The Holidays at their recent celebrated return to the live arena with Brooklyn’s White Rabbits.

The Holidays ‘Moonlight Hours’ Single is available now on iTunes.

Catch The Holidays on tour with Bluejuice at the following venues:

Wednesday 31st March

Uni of New England, Armidale

Thursday 1st April

Metro Theatre, Sydney

Friday 2nd April

Newcastle Panthers, Newcastle

Saturday 3rd April

Doyalson RSL, Doyalson

Wednesday 7th April

Roi Bar, Albury

Thursday 8th April

Eureka Hotel, Geelong

Friday 9th April

Prince of Wales, Melbourne

Saturday 10th April

Karova Lounge, Ballarat

Thursday 15th April

ANU Bar, Canberra

Friday 16th April

Uni of Tasmania, Hobart

Saturday 17th April

Hotel New York, Launceston

Friday 23rd April

Hi Fi, Brisbane

Saturday 24th April

Coolongatta Hotel, Coolongatta

Sunday 25th April

Great Northern Hotel, Byron Bay

Thursday 29th April

Wollongong Uni, Wollongong

Friday 30th April

Katoomba RSL, Katoomba

Saturday 1st May

Panthers, Bathurst

Wednesday 5th May

The Gov, Adelaide (All ages)

Thursday 6th May

Newport Hotel, Fremantle

Friday 7th May

Prince of Wales, Bunbury

Saturday 8th May

Capitol, Perth

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more