The Kooks Announce Fifth Album ‘Let’s Go Sunshine’, Drop Two New Tracks

The Kooks are finally back, announcing the release of their fifth album Let’s Go Sunshine.

It’s their first album in four years and they’ve kicked things off with two new songs from the record ‘No Pressure’ and ‘All The Time’.

“This one was about defining who we are, we were asking the questions,” said frontman Luke Pritchard about the new record in a statement.

“It was a fractured start, we went into the studio in 2015 continuing down the path we set out on our last studio album “listen” and discovered it wasn’t what we wanted to make and wasn’t really the kooks. So we scrapped it and started again.”

He further called it the band’s “most exciting album” and promised that it’s going to get fans “dancing”.

The Kooks were just in the country a few months ago for Falls Festival. While they were here they also delivered a stellar Like A Version on triple j.

Let’s hope they return soon with this new album in hand. ‘Let’s Go Sunshine’ is out 31st August.

Check out the album tracklist and hear the two new songs below.

‘Let’s Go Sunshine’ Tracklist:

1. Intro

2. Kids

3. All The Time

4. Believe

5. Fractured and Dazed

6. Chicken Bone

7. Four Leaf Clover

8. Tesco Disco

9. Honey Bee

10. Initials For Gainsbourg

11. Pamela

12. Picture Frame

13. Swing Low

14. Weight of the World

15. No Pressure

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more