The Magnetic Fields ‘Love at the Bottom of the Sea’ New Album Details

Synthpop/Indie pop band The Magnetic Fields have announced a new album Love at the Bottom of the Sea, which will be due out on the 5th March. This will be a long follow-up to their last album (on the Merge label), 1999’s 69 Love Songs, and 2010 album Realism.

Songwriter Stephen Merritt called Realism his ‘folk album’, but Love at the Bottom of the Sea will revisit a mixture of synth and acoustic instrumentation. “Most of the synthesizers on the record didn’t exist when we were last using synthesizers,”.

Below is the track listing, no song is are over three minutes long …

Love at the Bottom of the Sea tracklising

01 God Wants Us to Wait
02 Andrew in Drag
03 Your Girlfriend’s Face
04 Born for Love
05 I’d Go Anywhere With Hugh
06 Infatuation (With Your Gyration)
07 The Only Boy in Town
08 The Machine in Your Hand
09 Goin’ Back to the Country
10 I’ve Run Away to Join the Fairies
11 The Horrible Party
12 My Husband’s Pied-a-Terre
13 I Don’t Like Your Tone
14 Quick!
15 All She Cares About Is Mariachi

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more