The Mars Volta Announce Huge 18-Album Vinyl Set, Including Unreleased Material

The Mars Volta began teasing something overnight via Clouds Hill: the label that bought the duo’s discography. Now, we have news that they’ll be releasing an 18-album box set of their vinyls.

Titled La Realidad De Los Sueños, the box set will include the band’s studio discography, Landscape Tantrums (a collection of unfinished songs from the De-Loused in the Comatorium sessions), and A Plague Upon Your Hissing Children and Eunuch Provocateur (the unreleased versions from the De-Loused In The Comatorium session).

In the description, the label says, “‘La Realidad De Los Sueños’ is literally ‘the reality of dreams’ for the numerous The Mars Volta fans all around the world.”

Find the full contents of the box set — which also includes a photo book with behind-the-scenes snaps — down below.

Fans can pre-order here.

The Mars Volta ‘La Realidad De Los Sueños’

Out Friday, 23rd April


De-Loused In The Comatorium

Frances The Mute


The Bedlam In Goliath



The unfinished original recordings of De-Loused In The Comatorium:

Landscape Tantrums

The unreleased versions from the De-Loused In The Comatorium session:

A Plague Upon Your Hissing Children

Eunuch Provocateur


Photo book of exclusive behind-the-scenes photography

2 Pins

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more