The Teskey Brothers Celebrate New Album Release With National Tour Announcement

Melbourne blues-rock outfit, The Teskey Brothers have today released their second studio album, Run Home Slow via Ivy League Records. The album features singles: ‘Hold Me’, ‘Man of the Universe’, and ‘So Caught Up’.

The record was mostly written over the last two years, while the band toured the world in support of their debut, Half Mile HarvestSpeaking of the new album’s honest and contemplative songwriting, the band’s Brendon Love says, “For the last two years we’ve been touring and playing music and been lucky enough to make music a vocation.

“But with that has come challenges in our personal lives as far as the pressure it can put on your home life and the balance you need to find.”

This new record aims to reflect on those challenges while also looking to a bright future, a balance between the melancholic and the hopeful that The Tesky Brothers have perfected.

The Teskey Brothers are celebrating their new release with a national tour. They’ll be hitting up Sydney, Wollongong, Adelaide, Melbourne, Brisbane, and Perth and will also perform at South Australian festival Handpicked.

The Teskey Brothers ‘Run Home Slow’ Tour Dates

Pre-sale tickets on sale 9am Monday, 5th August. General tickets on sale 9am Wednesday 7th August.

Friday, 1 November
Metro Theatre, Sydney
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 2 November
UOW Uni Bar, Wollongong
Tickets: Official Website

Friday 8, November
The Gov, Adelaide
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 9 November
Handpicked Festival, South Australia
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 15 November
The Forum, Melbourne
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 22 November
The Triffid, Brisbane
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 28 November
Astor Theatre, Perth
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 29 November
Rock Rover, Fremantle
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 30 November
River Hotel, Margaret River
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 7 December
Powerstation, Auckland
Tickets: Official Website

Run Home Slow Tracklisting

1. Let Me Let You Down
2. Carry You
3. Man Of The Universe
4. Hold Me
5. Paint My Heart
6. Rain
7. So Caught Up
8. San Francisco
9. Sunshine Baby
10. Sun Come Ease Me In
11. That Bird

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more