Photo: Frank Fieber

The Vaccines Announce New Album ‘Back In Love City’ & Share Title Track

UK indie rock faves The Vaccines are out to reclaim some of their COVID-thwarted SEO, announcing the imminent arrival of their fifth studio album.

Dubbed Back In Love City, the LP is due to hit our eardrums on September 10.

Recorded at Sonic Ranch in El Paso, Texas with producer Daniel Ledinsky (Tove Lo, Rihanna , TV On The Radio), the record was inspired by frontman Justin Young’s experiences house-swapping in LA, and movie director Ridley Scott’s futuristic interpretation of the city in Blade Runner.

“In some obvious ways we’re more connected than ever,” Young explained in a press statement. “But we’re also more polarised than we’ve been for 100 years and the world is getting colder. What if there was a place where love and other emotions had run dry – but you could go to Love City to get them?”

While we still need to wait a few months to hear the full record, the eerie, upbeat Tarantino-esque title track and album opener ‘Back In Love City’ is out now and you can take it for a spin below.

The disc will also feature previously released single ‘Headphones Baby’. You can check out the full track listing down below as well.

The Vaccines – Back In Love City Official Tracklist

01. ‘Back In Love City’

02. ‘Alone Star’

03. ‘Headphones Baby’

04. ‘Wanderlust’

05. ‘Paranormal Romance’

06. ‘El Paso’

07. ‘Jump Off The Top’

08. ‘XCT’

09. ‘Bandit’

10. ‘Peoples Republic Of Desire’

11. ‘Savage’

12. ‘Heart Land’

13. ‘Pink Water Pistols’

Must Read