News

The Veronicas Just Dropped ‘GODZILLA’, The First Of Their Two New Albums

Happy The Veronicas Day! It’s here! The duo are dropping two albums in two months and the first, GODZILLA has arrived.

GODZILLA is 12-track effort that sees The Veronicas hone in on that sound that made us all love them in the first place. It’s genre-defying, it’s all the best bits of electro-pop with an emo twist. But there’s also a hip hop influence to the album that works so well.

Another massive highlight of the album? A sneaky feature from Blink-182 drummer, Travis Barker.

Today’s album, GODZILLA is the first of two albums from The Veronicas this year. The next album HUMAN will arrive next month. It’s due for release Friday, 25th June.

Of course, the albums are gearing up to a national tour. You can find all the deets for the tour down below, it kicks off in Brisbane on Thursday, 3rd June.

The twins will also be performing at the State of Origin.

They’ll open up the series for Game One on Wednesday, 9th June at the MCG.

The Veronicas GODZILLA VS HUMAN Tour

Tickets on sale now

Thursday, 3rd June
Fortitude Music Hall, Brisbane
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 4th June
Fortitude Music Hall, Brisbane
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 5th June
Kings Theatre, Sunshine Coast
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 6th June
Twin Towns, Tweed Heads
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 12th June
HBF Stadium, Perth
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 13th June
Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide
Tickets: Official Website

Tuesday, 15th June
Canberra Theatre, Canberra
Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 16th June
Civic Theatre, Newcastle
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 18th June
Hordern Pavilion, Sydney
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 19th June
WIN Entertainment, Wollongong
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 25th June
Odeon Theatre, Hobart
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 26th June
The Forum, Melbourne
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 27th June
The Forum, Melbourne
Tickets: Official Website

Monday, 28th June
The Forum, Melbourne
Tickets: Official Website

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more