The Walkmen ‘Heaven’ New Album Details

American indie rockers The Walkmen will release their seventh studio album Heaven on 5th June. Fleet Foxes frontman Robin Pecknold will appear on a few tracks, including one named No One Ever Sleeps.

The album was produced by Phil Elk, who’s worked with Fleet Foxes, The Shins and Modest Mouse in his studio in the woods of Seattle.

Frontman Hamilton Leithauser has said of the making of the album, “The detachement you can feel throughout our younger records is gone. We felt like it was time to make a bigger, more generous statement.”

The Walkmen were out here recently for the Harvest Festival, where they appeared with other acts like Portishead, The Flaming Lips, The National and Mogwai.

Watch ‘Heaven’ album trailer

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more