News

Thee Oh Sees Get Ready To Touch Down

On the verge of their trip here for Meredith, San Fransisco good time rockers Thee Oh Sees are planning a George S. Paton like assault of sideshows, and they’re bringing Eddy Current along for some of the ride.

While I’m sure you’ve heard all this already, I happened to receive the following press release a day or so ago and I liked it so much I felt I had to pass on that Thee Oh Sees ‘make straightforward good-time rock that’s heavy like hot asphalt and hard drinking. It’s music for the transformative heartbreaking virginity-losing summer you never had. It’s surf music for the hopelessly land-locked dancing waist-deep in festival dust.’

Anyway if you didn’t already know, here are the tour dates. Don’t miss ’em.

December 2009 Tour Dates

Wednesday 2nd December

The Harp Wollongong

Thursday 3rd December

Annandale Sydney w/ ECSR

Friday 4th December

The Cambridge Newcastle w/ ECSR

Saturday 5th December

Oxford Arts Factory Sydney

Wednesday 9th December

The National Hotel, Geelong

Thursday 10th December

The Metro Adelaide

Saturday 12th December

Meredith Music Festival

Thursday 17th December

The Clubhouse, Brisbane

Friday 18th December

Billboards Melbourne w/ ECSR

Saturday 19th December

The Newmarket Bendigo

Tickets at www.moshtix.com.au.

Help is out now through Stomp / In The Red

[youtube ZaaO7dpzodM]

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more