Thom Yorke Lends His Voice To Haunting New Mark Pritchard Track ‘Beautiful People’

Mark Pritchard‘s new album Under The Sun is due out on May 13, and the producer has premiered a haunting track from the album Beautiful People featuring Thom Yorke.

The track paints the picture of a flowing melodic soundscape, building and falling through waves of pulsating emotion and melody. The Radiohead frontman’s brooding vocals are a perfect match for such an intensely reflective song.

“The original instrumental is a personal song about loss, hopelessness and chaos, but the message is love and hope” said Pritchard in a statement. He went to praise and thank Yorke, stating that his contribution captured the feeling of the piece perfectly, “I will be forever grateful to have worked with such talent”.

Pritchard has been a fan of Yorke for some time, remixing Radiohead’s Bloom from their King Of Limbs album back in 2011.

Under The Sun will also feature the lise of Bibio, The Butterflies, Linda Perhacs and Beans.

Watch: Mark Pritchard – (Ft. Thom Yorke)

Under The Sun Tracklist:

1. “?”

2. “Give It Your Choir” (feat. Bibio)

3. “Infrared”

4. “Falling”

5. “Beautiful People” (feat. Thom Yorke)

6. “Where Do They Go, The Butterflies”

7. “Sad Alron”

8. “You Wash My Soul” (feat. Linda Perhacs)

9. “Cycles Of 9”

10. “Hi Red”

11. “Ems”

12. “The Blinds Cage” (feat. Beans)

13. “Dawn Of The North”

14. “Khufu”

15. “Rebel Angels”

16. “Under The Sun”

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more