News

Thundamentals Announce Huge 2018 National Tour For Their 10th Birthday

Hot off rocking into triple j for a cracking Like A Version, local crew Thundamentals have announced the mother of all national tours for 2018.

The ‘Decade Of The Thundercat’ tour, marking the hip-hop crew’s 10 year anniversary, will kick off in March and see the trio traversing stages across the nation for two months straight.

They’ve pencilled in 24 huge regional stops across the mainland in the Northern Territory, Western Australia, Victoria, Queensland and New South Wales, as well a stop in Adelaide (although no love for Sydney, Melbourne or Brisbane, soz).

“It’s 10 years of releasing records and touring, sure, but it’s so much more than that,” says Tuka of the tour.

“It’s family, it’s a platform to contribute to our community, it’s connection to the broader community at large, it’s a wealth of life-changing experiences. To be fair, it’s a crazy thing to look back on. To listen back on…”

While Jeswon adds, “Despite us being around for a decade, I feel like we have a lot of great music and creative energy left in us which I look forward to sharing with our listeners in the years to come. Thank you so much to anybody who has ever taken an interest in our music. We wouldn’t be here without your continued support”.

The new tour dates come in addition to Thundamentals’ spot on this summer’s Falls Festival lineup

Catch all the tour dates and ticket details below.

Thundamentals ‘Decade Of The Thundakat’ 2018 Tour

With B Wise

Tickets on sale now

Thursday, 9th March

Discovery, Darwin NT

Tickets: Niche Productions

Friday, 10th March

Gap View Hotel, Alice Springs NT

Tickets: Niche Productions

Wednesday, 14th March

Settlers Tavern, Margaret River WA

Tickets: Niche Productions

Thursday, 15th March

Dunsborough Tavern, Dunsborough WA

Tickets: Niche Productions

Friday, 16th March

Prince Of Wales, Bunbury WA

Tickets: Niche Productions

Saturday, 17th March

Metropolis, Fremantle WA

Tickets: Niche Productions

Thursday, 22nd March

Village Green Hotel, Mulgrave VIC

Tickets: Niche Productions

Friday, 23rd March

Tap House, Bendigo VIC

Tickets: Niche Productions

Saturday, 24th March

Karova Lounge, Ballarat VIC

Tickets: Niche Productions

Thursday, 29th March

The Gov, Adelaide SA

Tickets: Niche Productions

Friday, 6th April

The Jack, Cairns QLD

Tickets: Niche Productions

Saturday, 7th April

Magnums, Airlie Beach

Tickets: Niche Productions

Friday, 13th April

Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle NSW

Tickets: Niche Productions

Saturday, 14th April

The Basement, Port Macquarie NSW

Tickets: Niche Productions

Sunday, 15th April

The Coffs Hotel, Coffs Harbour NSW

Tickets: Niche Productions

Thursday, 19th April

The Northern, Byron Bay NSW

Tickets: Niche Productions

Friday, 20th April

Surfers Beergarden, Gold Coast QLD

Tickets: Niche Productions

Saturday, 21st April

Villa Noosa, Sunshine Coast QLD

Tickets: Niche Productions

Thursday, 26th April

Miranda Hotel, Miranda NSW

Tickets: Niche Productions

Friday, 27th April

Waves, Wollongong NSW

Tickets: Niche Productions

Saturday, 28th April

Entrance Leagues, Central Coast

Tickets: Niche Productions

Friday, 4th May

Home Tavern, Wagga Wagga NSW

Tickets: Niche Productions

Saturday, 5th May

Kinross Woolshed, Albury NSW

Tickets: Niche Productions

Friday, 11th May

Gearins Hotel, Katoomba NSW

Tickets: Niche Productions

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more