Custom styles

Image for Tour Guide: Bonjah, The Holidays, Wolf & Cub

Tour Guide: Bonjah, The Holidays, Wolf & Cub

Written by Greg Moskovitch on May 14, 2014

Today’s Tour Guide is bringing you three of Australia’s most critically acclaimed and hardest working young independent bands, with Melbourne boys Bonjah set to kick off their most extensive tour yet, The Holidays embarking on new East Coast dates, and a quick run from Wolf & Cub.

Bonjah Beautiful Wild National Album Tour

Melbourne-based four-piece Bonjah have announced their most extensive national tour yet. Supporting their critically acclaimed new record, Beautiful Wild, the tour will see the boys play 20 shows across six states, including shows in Tasmania and the Northern Territory, as thanks to fans.

Produced by Jan Skubiszewski, best known for working with Way Of The Eagle, John Butler Trio, and The Cat Empire, and mastered by Steve Smart (Empire Of The Sun) at Studios 301, Beautiful Wild has been a resounding success for this small independent rock band from Melbourne.

Watch: Bonjah – Blue Tone Black Heart

Bonjah Australian Tour Dates

Saturday, 26th July 2014
Darwin Fringe Fest – Railway Club, Darwin, NT
Tickets: Ticketbooth

Thursday, 7th August 2014
Spirit Bar, Traralgon, VIC
Tickets: Via Oztix
w/Tully on Tully & Lobes of Julia

Saturday, 9th August 2014
The Union, Wagga Wagga, NSW
Tickets: Via TryBooking
w/Lyall Mullony

Thursday, 14th August 2014
Northshore Tavern, Whitfords, WA
Tickets: Via Oztix
w/Anna O

Friday, 15th August 2014
Indi Bar, Scarborough, WA
Tickets: Via Oztix
w/Anna O

Saturday, 16th August 2014
Amplifier, Perth, WA
Tickets: Via Oztix
w/Anna O & Riley Pierce

Sunday, 17th August 2014
Dunsborough Tavern, Dunsborough, WA
Tickets: Via Oztix
w/Anna O

Saturday, 30th August 2014
Pirie Social Club, Adelaide, SA
Tickets: Via Oztix
w/Al Parkinson

Friday, 5th September 2014
Hotel New York, Launceston, TAS
Tickets: Via Oztix
w/The Middle Names

Saturday, 6th September 2014
Republic Bar, Hobart, TAS
Tickets: Via Oztix
w/The Middle Names

Wednesday, 10th September & Thursday, 11th September 2014
Big Sound, Brisbane QLD
Tickets: Via QMusic

Saturday, 13th September 2014
Originals Music Festival, Noosa, QLD
Tickets: Via Originals Music Festival

Friday, 19th September 2014
Newtown Social Club, Sydney, NSW
Tickets: Via Newtown Social Club
w/Timberwolf & Lester The Fierce

Saturday, 20th September 20114
Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle, NSW
Tickets: Via Oztix
w/Heart Attack & Vine, & Ace Elefant

Friday, 26th September 2014
Divers Tavern, Broome, WA
Tickets: Via Oztix
w/31/2 Men & Tanya Ransom

Friday, 3rd October 2014
Torquay Hotel, Torquay, VIC
Tickets: Via Oztix
w/The Kite Machine

Saturday, 4th October 2014
Hi-Fi Bar, Melbourne, VIC
Tickets: Via Oztix
w/Animaux & Tully On Tully

Friday, 10th October 2014
The Zoo, Brisbane, QLD
Tickets: Via Oztix
w/Bec Laughton & Team Utopia

Saturday, 10th October 2014
Racecourse Hotel, Ipswich, QLD
Tickets: On the Door

Sunday, 12th October 2014
Surfers Beer Garden, Surfers Paradise, QLD
Tickets: On the Door

Friday, 24th October 2014
Byron Bay Surf Festival, Byron Bay, NSW
Tickets: Via Byron Bay Surf Festival

The Holidays Tongue Talk Tour

Following a successful national album tour in March, The Holidays have now announced that they will embark on a quick run of East Coast shows later this month. The dates will coincide with the release of Tongue Talk, the garagey, uplifting third single from the band’s sophomore LP, Real Feel.

The album has received solid support and media attention since its release in late February, amassing praise as Triple J‘s feature album upon release. The latest single has been hailed as a highlight of an album filled with fresh, infectious tunes, and been called a “triumphant pop anthem.”

Listen: The Holidays – Tongue Talk

The Holidays Australian Tour Dates

Tickets on sale Wednesday, 14th May

Wednesday, 28th May 2014
Bar On The Hill, Sydney
Tix: Via Big Apachee
w/Pluto Jonze

Thursday, 5th June 2014
Uni Bar, Wollongong NSW
Tix: Via Big Apachee
w/Step-Panther

Friday, 13th June 2014
Metro Theatre, Sydney (All Ages)
Tix: Via Metro Theatre | Ticketek
w/Thief

Friday, 20th June 2014
Alhambra Lounge, Brisbane
Tix: Via Alhambra Lounge | Moshtix
w/Thief

Friday, 4th July 2014
The Hi-Fi, Melbourne
Tix: Via The Hi-Fi | Oztix
w/Thief

Wolf & Cub – Black Night Crash Presents Tour

Having released three unstoppable albums in Vessels, Science & Sorcery, and Heavy Weight, their finest album to date, which came on the wind of high anticipation following a four-year wait, psych-rockers Wolf & Cub are excited to announce a new run of live dates kicking off this June.

Partnering with Black Night Crash, the band will be descending on Sydney’s Newtown Social Club with guests Zeahorse on Saturday, 7th June and Melbourne’s beloved Ding Dong Lounge with guests Flyying Colours and The Trotskies on Saturday, 14th June. Check below for all details.

Watch: Wolf & Cub – I Need More

Wolf & Cub Australian Tour Dates

Saturday, 7th June 2014
Newtown Social Club, Sydney
Tix: Via Ticketscout
w/Zeahorse, more TBA

Saturday, 14th June 2014
Ding Dong Lounge, Melbourne
Tix: Via Black Night Crash
w/Flyying Colours, The Trotskies

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script

Nielsen