Custom styles

Image for Tour Guide: Columbus, Dallas Frasca, The MurlocsImage: Facebook

Tour Guide: Columbus, Dallas Frasca, The Murlocs

Written by Tom Williams on February 25, 2015

Today’s tour guide sees national dates from the likes of Brisbane three-piece and Soundwave 2015 act Columbus, Geelong-bred five-piece The Murlocs and Melbourne riff rock trio Dallas Frasca – each of whom are celebrating the release of new music.

Columbus’ ‘Home Remedy EP’ Tour

Punk rockers Columbus landed a spot on the Soundwave 2015 lineup thanks to triple j Unearthed, and are now ready to take their new EP Home Remedy on the road, with shows in Sydney, Newcastle, Melbourne, Toowoomba and Brisbane.

Since forming back in 2012, Columbus have opened for the likes of The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus, Neck Deep and Basement. Having now signed a North American booking agency deal with The Agency Group, the band look poised to take their music to an even bigger audience.

Columbus’ Home Remedy EP tour details are available below. The EP is out now via the Columbus Bandcamp page.

Listen: Columbus – Home Remedy

Friday, 17th April 2015
Captain Cook Hotel, Sydney (18+)

Saturday, 18th April 2015
Small Ballroom, Newcastle (18+)

Thursday, 23rd April 2015
The Workers Club, Melbourne (18+)

Friday, 1st May 2015
The Spotted Cow, Toowoomba (18+)

Saturday, 9th May 2015
The Foundry, Brisbane (18+)

The Murlocs ‘Adolescence’ Tour

Geelong outfit The Murlocs are set to follow-up their 2014 debut Loophole with a brand new offering titled Adolescence, the title track of which they have just shared with fans. The new album is expected to be released this coming June.

In celebration of the bluesy rock single, the band will be playing venues across the country this April, starting in Melbourne and moving through Sydney, Gold Coast, Brisbane, Perth and Fremantle.

Listen: The Murlocs – Adolescence

Friday, 3rd April 2015
Northcote Social Club, Melbourne
Tickets: Ticketscout

Thursday, 9th April 2015
Newtown Social Club, Sydney
Tickets: Ticketscout

Friday, 10th April 2015
Elsewhere Bar, Gold Coast
Tickets: Elsehere Bar

Saturday, 11th April 2015
Woolly Mammoth, Brisbane
Tickets: Wolly Mammoth

Saturday, 18th April 2015
Four5Nine, Perth
Tickets: Rosemount Hotel

Sunday, 19th April 2015
MOJOs, Fremantle
Tickets: Oztix

Dallas Frasca ‘Love Army’ Album Launch Tour

Melbourne riff rockers Dallas Frasca have just inked a deal with Australian independent label Social Family Records and have announced they will be releasing their highly anticipated third studio album, Love Army on April 17th.

Produced by Andy Baldwin (Björk, St.Lucia, The Cat Empire), the album was written during the band’s five international tours over the past two years. Australian fans will see the new material brought to life on stage, when the band kick off an extensive national tour this May and June.

Watch: Dallas Frasca – You Are Beautiful

Thursday, 14th May 2015
Mojo’s Bar, Fremantle
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 15th May 2015
Indi Bar, Scarborough, WA
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 16th May 2015
Bunbury Entertainment Centre, Bunbury
Tickets: Bunbury Entertainment Centre

Friday, 22nd May 2015
Transit Bar, Canberra
Tickets: Moshtix

Saturday, 23rd May 2015
Good God Small Club, Sydney
Tickets: Moshtix

Thursday, 28th May 2015
Racecourse Hotel, Ipswich
Tickets: Moshtix

Friday, 29th May 2015
Parkwood Tavern, Gold Coast
Tickets: Moshtix

Saturday, 30th May 2015
Big Pineapple Music Festival, Woombye
Tickets: Big Pineapple Music Festival

Sunday, 31st May 2015
Hotel Brunswick, Brunswick Heads
Tickets: TBA

Friday, 5th June 2015
Pirie & Co. Social Club, Adelaide
Tickets: Moshtix

Saturday, 13th June 2015
Gapview Hotel, Alice Springs
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 19th June 2015
Howler, Melbourne
Tickets: Moshtix

Saturday, 20th Jun 2015
Republic Bar, Hobart Tas
Tickets: Moshtix

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script

Nielsen