Triple J’s One Night Stand Dubbo Gets CD/DVD Set, In Stores Tomorrow

Bringing big city shows to regional towns in Australia, triple j’s One Night Stand reached new heights in 2013, with this year’s iteration finding its way to little ol’ Dubbo. Following the roaring success of the event, triple j have announced that the whole shebang will be available as a CD and DVD set as of tomorrow, Friday, 31st May.

This year, triple j tagged some of Australia’s finest talent for the event, including electronic dominator Flume as well as the loved-up Rubens, pop rock larrikins Ball Park Music and the man who took Aussie hip hop Stateside, Seth Sentry. All of the above have been included in the CD release, which contains 4 tracks from each artist, and the DVD component will contain the corresponding video for each performance.

Furthermore, the DVD will also boast backstage interviews with the lineup featuring triple j’s very own Lindsay ‘The Doctor’ McDougall.

Each year, One Night Stand seems to become a far grander affair. Previous sessions have included the likes of Silverchair, 360, John Butler Trio and Birds Of Toyko and hit up regional centres such as Alice Springs, Tumby Bay, Dalby and Sale.

Check out the cover art and tracklists for the CD/DVD set below, and prepare your wallets for tomorrow!


One Night Stand Dubbo tracklists


1.  More Than You Thought
2.  Sleepless (feat. Jezzabell Doran)
3.  Holdin On
4.  On Top (feat. T-Shirt)

The Rubens
5.  Never Be The Same
6.  My Gun
7.  The Seed (feat. Seth Sentry)
8.  The Best We Got

Ball Park Music
9.  Sad Rude Future Dude
10.  Bad Taste Blues Part 2
11.  Fence Sitter
12.  It’s Nice To Be Alive

Seth Sentry
13.  Float Away
14.  The Waitress Song
15.  Punch In The Face
16.  Dear Science


Seth Sentry
1.  The Waitress Song
2.  Simple Game
3.  Punch In The Face
4.  Dear Science

Ball Park Music
5.  Sad Rude Future Dude
6.  Bad Taste Blues Part 2
7.  Fence Sitter
8.  It’s Nice To Be Alive

The Rubens
9.  Never Be The Same
10.  My Gun
11.  The Seed (feat. Seth Sentry)
12.  The Best We Got

13.  More Than You Thought
14.  Sleepless (feat. Jezzabell Doran)
15.  Holdin On
16.  On Top (feat T.Shirt)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more