Vampire Weekend New Album Revealed In Newspaper Classified

A few days ago Vampire Weekend created some hype over their forthcoming album by posting a cryptic message that read ‘MVOTC’. At the time the speculation was ‘MVOTC’ was a hint at the title of Vampire Weekend’s third studio album.

Well, it turns out ‘MVOTC’ are the initials for Vampire Weekend’s new record, titled Modern Vampires Of The City. As reported by Pitchfork, Vampire Weekend revealed the album as an entry in the New York Times Notices & Lost and Found column.

The entry simply read: “Modern Vampires of the City, May 7, 2013”.

So far fans have heard two songs from Modern Vampires Of The City. Last year Vampire Weekend unveiled Unbelievers live on Jimmy Kimmel and more recently Arms, which the New York outfit first played during a Big Day Out sideshow at The Metro in Sydney.

Despite the NYT article stating 7th May as the album release date, us lucky Australians will get it 4 whole days early on Friday, 3rd May.

vampire weekend notice

Vampire Weekend – Modern Vampires Of The City – Track List

01 Obvious Bicycle

02 Unbelievers

03 Step

04 Diane Young

05 Don’t Lie

06 Hannah Hunt

07 Everlasting Arms

08 Finger Back

09 Worship You

10 Ya Hey

11 Hudson

12 Young Lion

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more